break out

Standard

It’s been a dozen days of no crochet!

The US Capitol

I’ve been a-travelin’.

Authentic Philly Cheesesteaks for lunch, yum!

I joined our local school and took a little trip to our nation’s capitol for spring break. You haven’t lived until you’ve taken a seventeen-hour bus ride with a class full of eighth-graders…

 šŸ˜€

My daughter and I had a wonderful time.

Gettysburg, PA

The weather was chilly some days, but the crisp blue skies made for great pictures. And we had one nice day in there, too.

The Liberty Bell

The history was so meaningful. The last time I visited, I was thirteen myself! So it was fun to go with my daughter at the same age.

Smithsonian Air and Space

Now I am back, recovered, and caught up on household things…On to finishing my chromium star project for a friend! I just love how it is working up.

MLK Memorial

Washington Monument from the steps of the Lincoln Memorial

Cherry blossoms

Chromium Star 

Three colors to go! I better get crackin’.

***

Happy hooking!

Leave a Reply

