Hurray for Hats

wp-1479309123095.jpeg
Standard

It’s been a busy season of crochet here!

I’ve a lot accomplished, which feels so good.

The giant grannies blanket is finished but for those pesky ends, and so is the Autumn Beauty.


I’ve needed a few quick gifts, and one thing led to another, until I found I’d made a half-dozen hats in just under a week!
First, a couple of Minnies for some sweet preschool girls.


Then a matched set for a new little mister and his proud big brother!


And finally, by request, a pair of penguins for my youngest and her friend.


Too much fun. Simple to make, especially with the well-written pattern:

http://www.repeatcrafterme.com/2013/01/crochet-puppy-hat-pattern.html

The above link is for the puppy. The Minnie is also available and I just “wing-ed it” for the penguins. Two circles and a triangle make the penguin the easiest of the three, in my opinion!
What clever holiday gifts, too.

Now back to work for me. I’ve started a new blanket this week already.

Soft floral and earthy tones mean her title must be My English Garden. She’ll have a granny center, but who knows where the rest will lead? 


I’m thinking she wants for tiny diamonds next.

We shall see! Happy hooking!

One thought on “Hurray for Hats

Leave a Reply

