Wacky Wednesday, Again?

Standard

How can it be Wednesday?

Pretty sure the weekend was here just a minute ago… anyone else feel like it takes half a week to catch up after a full, busy, family weekend?

I wouldn’t trade it for the world, but it is nice to have a quiet moment to think, again.

This week’s feature is an update on a long-ago project: my giant granny squares! 

I was inspired by a picture…of course. I’ve seen twelve- and fifteen- round granny square afghans on Pinterest, and set out to make my own. Just for kicks, I’m going for twenty rounds!

Here they are at fifteen-

It’s a great was to use scrap yarn, at least in the beginning. And I only need nine squares to fit a double bed!

After many hours, and a fun sort of binge marathon a couple weeks ago where I pretty much crocheted about eight hours straight… I’m down to the last rounds.

I have a big skein of soft white for the joining. I’ll do a join-as-you-go to minimize sewing, sinceas you know, that’s my least favorite part!

It’s a gloomy sort of day. Perfect for crochet.

To see this project from the beginning, click here 🙂

https://thesparklytoad.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/giant-granny-goodness/

***
The weekend weather was exceptionally nice for this time of year.

Here is my sweet girl passing out treats.

And here is a throwback to six years ago when they were all so cute on Halloween! They do grow quickly.

Happy crocheting! And happy November. ❤

Leave a Reply

