Break-A-Leg

Standard

Another lovely weekend…and nary of stitch of crochet.

I mustn’t complain! Really. Those bitter winter nights will be along soon enough.

With errands and children and a calendar-full of events, I haven’t managed to photograph my latest work. I have a certain afternoon light in mind, and haven’t been able to catch it.

Daylight savings time doesn’t help…

I featured this shawl previously here (https://thesparklytoad.wordpress.com/2015/10/31/the-perfect-all-hallows-eve/)

and have made four companion works in various shades and patterns.

DSCN0022

I look forward to sharing those with you when the light is right!

In the meantime I have tackled a few home projects, such as cleaning the porch and sorting boxes in the basement.

My cookie cutters had been AWOL…I found them with a vengeance as I had added a few dozen more to my collection over the summer. 😀

All gathered and washed…now to find a box that large.

DSCN0133

This weekend was mostly taken up with the school play…over 100 children were in it, a novelty for this-size town!

Here are my three: Snow White, Miss Muffet and one of the Blind Mice. 🙂

DSCN0127

It was quite a bit of fun to have them all participate and they did so well.

DSCN0108

Wore the mouse out…

DSCN0129

Sweet.

DSCN0145

And sassy…

DSCN0101

I think we all need a nap.

Time to get ready for my week.

I look forward to chatting again soon!

Leave a Reply

