Second Succulent Sophie

Standard

Hellooo and happy Tuesday!

I am a little later than usual today. πŸ™‚

I had an adventure with my tablet…been meaning to learn how to move pictures ftom my gallery to an SD card…well, today I was forced to do so as I had so little space left my WordPress ap couldn’t update! Too many pictures = no blog.

So I went on a little adventure and decluttered and moved photos. Some to Shutterfly, some to the SD (some to both!) and then pitched a few as well…I confess I didn’t delete nearly as many as I probably should. Feeling too sentimental for that.

I did free up half my memory! Mission accomplished.

And with the ap updated, we are ready to post!

I started another Sophie’s Universe. (Shhh, yes, I know I have other things I am supposed to be working on!) Here is the link for you:
http://www.lookatwhatimade.net/crafts/yarn/crochet/sophies-universe-cal-2015/sophies-universe-cal-2015-information

I simply couldn’t resist. The tutorial is too fabulous, as is the design. Crocheters of 2-3 weeks are making these with her excellent instructions.

I wanted one for myself.
Yes, the rainbow one is for me, too…oh, dear, I am running out of excuses. πŸ™‚

So just a little story:

We did a little master bedroom makeover a couple years back. I’m not sure how it started, but I do know we painted over the country blue walls with a soft cream– only took nine months for three coats– and spent a good bit of time trying to decide on a print for new bedding.

Couldn’t find anything I liked.

I WAS certain I knew our colors: olive, cream, chocolate and berry. I THINK I based this color scheme on our fabulous antique find: an iron bedstead with the prettiest spray of flowers…

image

We got a such a bargain and it suited us perfectly. Here it is with my first Sophie and the plain brown comforter we eventually chose in the meantime, it was that or freeze!

image

Isn’t she pretty? I’m looking forward to getting back to her.

So, at long last, finally deciding, I started a sister Sophie in our bedroom colors.

The center mandala

image

And a few more rows

image

Those gorgeous corner flowers, squaring her off

image

And then my favorite part, the first row of tulips

image

image

And, such a treat, a few extra minutes this afternoon and another few rounds. Oh, the cream background: doesn’t it bring out the flowers beautifully?

image

My little helper wanted to say hellooo

image

Off to hook a few more rounds! Might as well, it keeps trying to snow. In APRIL!
Have a lovely evening. ❀

2 thoughts on “Second Succulent Sophie

Leave a Reply

