Happy New Year?

Standard

Hello and happy Tuesday!

I am posting on borrowed time, I’m afraid.

My technology has all gone to haywire.
The tablet won’t charge, at all, above 7%.
The desktop thinks it is 2006.

Oh, dear! And I so love my blogging…

My limping-on-its-last-legs camera has been taken over by the still eleven-year-old, and my ancient cracked iPod that holds a charge for about a day claimed by the newly eight-year-old.

The furnace man came for emergency repairs and said we will get perhaps another eighteen months out of that…

The computer program I use to keep my accounts is overloaded with files…and very confused by the 2006 dating snaffuuuu…and it is tax time.

I could use my teen’s laptop but I would still need a way to take pictures. We shall see! If you don’t hear from The Sparkly Toad for a while…now you know why. ❤

We will do what we can!

Today's post:
We had a lovely holiday. I received a giftcard and bouht…YARN, of course!
image

We quickly switched from holiday to birthday and made (yet another) Frozen theme cake. Loved the easy rock candy recipe! You can find it here:

image

And then I ran away for a whole weekend and scrapped a year of pictures in 24 hours. (I also crocheted a nifty cardigan, but more about that another time.) My craft bags packed:

image

Now for this week…it was back to work, and the babies, now crawling, are keeping us busy!

If I have the time, anytime soon, will be weaving ends…and weaving ends, and weaving ends…on these FIVE afghans:
image

It is a good time of year to quit procrastinating. 😉

May you be blessed in 2015!

Leave a Reply

