For Those Frenetic Frozen Fans

Standard

Hello and happy Tuesday!
For those of you who celebrated last week, I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving holiday. Ours was delicious. 😀

Of course the lovely four-day-weekend sped by in the blink of an eye. This made me smile today on facebook:
image

I so agree. Only it was just last Wednesday! And now it is nearly Wednesday AGAIN…it will be a busy few weeks!

But I love the holidays. Any excuse for crafting makes me happy. 🙂 Lots of party-planning happening for children, here. I am so thankful for pinterest! Makes my day job a piece of cake.

I spotted this lovely pattern a few weeks ago, then ran across it again with links just the other day.

image

Little frozen-obsessed people would be delighted to receive this pretty afghan. And it went together in a snap! I raided my stash for skeins ends in blues, mint and lavendar, and have a VERY happy mini-Elsa here demanding I neglect my housework to sew in the ends. 🙂

image

I am so thankful for fellow crocheters who pointed me in the right direction for the file, as the pattern recently underwent a name change. It can be found here
http://www.maggiescrochet.com/pages/christmas-wrapping-afghan-crochet-pattern

And also here
https://www.redheart.com/files/patterns/pdf/LW3102.pdf

image

The squares work up quickly and easily, and the directions are well written. There are also helpful groups on ravelry and facebook to assist crocheters who may need a little extra assistance with the tricky parts.

image

I may attempt to back this in fleece…I have been wanting to try that and I know my little person would enjoy snuggling with it that much more. It has been cold here! Hmmm, crochet-quilting…that has possibilities…

Enjoy!
image

2 thoughts on “For Those Frenetic Frozen Fans

Leave a Reply

