Fabulous Fall Leaf-Lovin’

Standard

I confess, I love autumn. And I love this week of autumn best of all. With my typical artist-narcissism, I am convinced the colors are just for me! So, in wishing myself a special bon anniversaire, here are some lovely fall pretties for you, and two tried and true FREE  patterns. ❤

Last week's gorgeous fall bouquet from a special banquet at our church. Didn't my friend do a lovely job? My table felt dressy all week long!
image

And a treasure of a surprise from another dear friend, who knows how I dearly love pumpkins! I consider them my personal vegetable, since this time of year brings them out in spades (to celebrate my personal holiday, of course? 🙂 )

image

Handblown by a local artisan…a gift I will cherish for a lifetime.
***
Now onto crochet!
As I have mentioned just once or twice before…I can be a bit particular about patterns…here are two I LOVE for their quality and simplicity.

The Maple Leaf by Redheart
image

I am working on a special project for a friend, and needed leaves…in pink camo 🙂
image

http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/maple-leaf-banner
In addition to the written pattern, I believe there is also a YouTube tutorial for this one.
Love The Crochet Crowd!

And for a basic leaf…I couldn’t believe how hard this was to find…I tested dozens of free patterns and settled on this one as my favorite:
image

http://www.lakeviewcottagekids.com/2014/06/one-green-leaffree-crochet-leaf-pattern.html

I look forward to sharing pictures of the completed afghan eventually…after stitching and gifting!

So there you are, my two favorites for clarity of design  and simplicity of instruction!

And a few more photo treats…
My favorite fall pretty, our litle copper pumpkin.
image

My comical candy corn… ha ha!
image

And my gorgeous fall tree friend, just across the way. I look forward to this stunning show every autumn! She is the first to turn and burn glorius color, and the prettiest tree on our street.
image

I had a little fun with the editing tools there…still learning to use those!
Happy, happy harvest!

One thought on “Fabulous Fall Leaf-Lovin’

Leave a Reply

