Super Fresh Salsa

Standard

Hello! A bonus post for you today as we head into the last days of summer…local gardens are overrun with tomatoes, peppers and zucchini…

I want to tell you my salsa story. I used to work as a cashier when we were paying off our credit card– second job and all that– and one of the things I noticed was that certain of my non-English-speaking customers always bought the same types of ingredients.

So one day I put them all together…and YUM! I’ll never make it any other way again.

Fresh Summer Salsa

6 roma tomatoes
1/2 red onion
1/4 c. fresh cilantro
1-3 jalepenos
Juice of one lime

Chop, toss and let marinate an hour or so before serving.
Makes about four cups. Keep refrigerated.

Salsa photo gallery πŸ™‚

Tomatoes peeking in my needs-to-be-weeded garden
image

Ripening in the sun
image

Mixing it up
image

And ready to serve

image

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Super Fresh Salsa

Leave a Reply

