Her Snazzy Shrug

Standard

Hello, Hello and Happy Wednesday!

I am late this week…I think I told you I would be? All my teacher friends have gone back to work, with their before-school-starts meetings and such…and I get ALL the kids!

We call it crazy week. πŸ™‚ We love it. But I don’t get anything else done!

So today is the perfect time to feature a little something from earlier this summer…a cute sweater I made for two of my daughters. So easy!

Here’s how:

Using any crochet stitch pattern you like, make a rectangle. Sew the ends to make sleeves (diagram below), and then add lacey crochet edging around the cuffs and collar. I love how the edging creates a totally different look, depending on the width!

Here is my illustration… πŸ™‚
image

And here are my fabulous models! πŸ™‚ I use Caron Simply Soft because the girls and I love its silky shine and drape. These are so nice to wear to church with their pretty dresses, too, on chilly mornings.

image

image

image

image

Aren’t they funny? Both a bit of a ham, I know!

Happy hooking! Next week I will have progress to share on my rainbow granny blanket, I hope! I finally got to the store and bought more pink yarn. πŸ˜€

image

image

Have a lovely day!

3 thoughts on “Her Snazzy Shrug

Leave a Reply

