Lovely, Lovely Lace

Standard

It is all about thread over here at The Sparkly Toad!

I have had adventures with the fine stuff before, but invariably get frustrated when I can’t get my hook size to cooperate with my tension.

I had some success last week, though!

Size 5 cotton thread on clearance– with a pretty sparkle pearl strand running through, yay!– and my new 3.5mm comfort hook.
image

I am back to obsessing over lacy shrugs and wraps…so attempted a circle vest. So simple…using any doily pattern, just skip stitches and chain instead to make arm holes in the desired place.

This came out a little small…need to convince one of my lovely daughters to model for pictures…

So pretty! And an idea for another type of shrug popped in my head while stitching away, hooray!

We’ll see if that turns out. 🙂 Lots of projects to work on, here!

Happy hooking!

2 thoughts on “Lovely, Lovely Lace

Leave a Reply

