Over The Hump

Standard

It’s only Tuesday!

But I made it past “hump day” already, since I have been attacking my-chores-I-like-to-avoid since yesterday morning with vigor!

Yucky paperwork and icky bills, no-fun phone calls and business stuff, all done! And finally, finally, two long-standing, pending orders complete. Now I can PLAY!

But first…HERE IT IS. THE BABY JUNGLE AFGHAN IS COMPLETED!!!
Yay! It has taken soooo long, not so much to make, but to DESIGN. And I loved it. Can’t wait to make a pattern tutorial and offer it for sale in my shop. But I am getting ahead of myself.

I just love all the cute baby animal appliques. Here they are!

image

And a few close-ups:
image

image

image

image

And a little jungle foliage:
image

And all together…
image

All in all it came out quite nicely. How nice to be finished.

I am excited to start another, just-for-fun afghan this week…and my hook arrived early!
image

I had a 5mm already, which I use almost exclusively, and wanted a larger hook.
For this!
image

Free pattern: http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/love-color-throw

I have my basket loaded and ready to go! And, thankfully, my evening is free.
Only one this week!
image

I’m off. Happy hooking!

5 thoughts on “Over The Hump

  1. Sanderella's Crochet

    Your throw is just adorable!! Love the little critters in the squares….shared on my FB page, Sanderellas Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

