Baby Jungle Afghan

Standard

Making progress! I have meeting the rest of today, I’m afraid, but here is a sneak peek at my solid granny, some of the animal appliques and just my general advancement in what is surely one of my favorite projects to date.

The square:
image

Pattern link here:
https://thesparklytoad.wordpress.com/2014/04/16/super-solid-circle-to-square-granny/

And the borders…
image

Then a few baby animals:
image

Now some neutral squares for the appliques, for a total blanket count of 25– not including the border:
image

I’m ready to join! But probably not until the weekend…sniff…
image

Happy Tuesday!!!

Some yummy snacks we made with the little ones this morning:

image

2 thoughts on “Baby Jungle Afghan

Leave a Reply

