EGG-Straordinary Salt-Dough Bush

Standard

Spring has been so long in coming! We have milder weather this week, but next week’s temperatures are forecast to plummet, again. šŸ˜¦

Still in just two weeks, Easter will be here! It’s such a pleasure to decorate for spring after the long, gloomy winter. And of course I love the cheery colors that come with spring!

I saw these on Pinterest a bit ago and had to try it out. I’ve been making my own playdough for years, but salt dough? And acrylics…this I had to see for myself.

So with a little help…
http://m.designmom.com/2013/03/diy-salt-dough-eggs/
We made our very first salt-dough Easter tree ornaments.

First, a batch of dough!
image

And the clean-up, sigh…the floor did need mopping, anyway…really.
image

We had to wait for a fine day to paint, as I wanted to try the spray colors I had bought.
image

image

image

Then, on yet another cold and rainy day, some hand-painting.
image

image

image

And finally, this afternoon, it was warm enough to hang some! We gave a few to grandmas, etc, and will send some home with the short peeps, as well.

image

image

image

A marvelous recipe and lots of crafty fun!

image

2 thoughts on “EGG-Straordinary Salt-Dough Bush

Leave a comment