Little Star Afghan

Standard

I have been a bit naughty lately…quite a few pending crochet orders sitting here, and instead, I find myself doing other things that stir my creative juices. Like this weekend…

My youngest had a tiny tummy bug early Sunday, no church service for her! It was rather nice to snuggle in front of the tv instead…her film of choice for the morning? Her new dvd, American Girl Doll McKenna (the gymnastics one).  Halfway through, we were inspired to make her a STAR blanket, based on the necklace in the movie. I knew I had seen a pattern for one…

A quick google search was all it took. The result was fabulous, and she was thrilled. Great instructions, easy to follow and really quick to make. Enjoy!

image

image

image

Pattern? Here it is:
http://www.angelfire.com/va3/heartfeltangels/littlestarafghan.html

And just for fun, a shot of the photo shoot. We had several older children here that day, and they enjoyed helping me set up. Teaching marketable job skills, that’s me!

image

Another daughter has requested one in pastels…so pretty! Hoping to start today.

Happy hooking!
image

4 thoughts on “Little Star Afghan

Leave a Reply

