Gifts of Love

Standard

I am honored to be invited to participate in a charity co-administered by a school chum of mine.

A small group of Facebook folks with big hearts has set a modest goal: gift two individuals per month with chemo goodie boxes!

But they had a little problem…they needed help with the hats! And they were behind schedule, because some of the contributing members have cancer themselves.

It was an easy yes! I am glad to help. And I know another crocheter or two. đŸ˜‰ So we will have their chemo caps done in record time.

I hadn’t made one before, so I ran a quick image search and found one by Red Heart that I loved.

image

http://www.redheart.com/free-patterns/chemo-cap

I modified it slightly…I can’t seem to help myself on that score…and finished it last night.
image

Prayers for the sweet lady it goes to. May she soon be healthy and whole again!

One thought on “Gifts of Love

Leave a Reply

