Snow-Bound? Stash-busting!

Standard

I went on a bit of a stash-busting frenzy yesterday…I am out of the yarn I need for current orders (I will be making that run after work tonight) and wanted something bright and cheery for the gray winter day. This was my scrap yarn box:
image

Quite a sight!

I have long admired this pattern:
image

And settled on this version as my current favorite:
http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/flowers-in-the-snow

Finally had a chance to try it! And had enough scrappy colors to have a go…

image

Sat down to watch a telly flick with my sweetie last night, and when I counted them out this morning I have nearly forty flowers! So much fun!

I’d like at least a hundred, but I have used up all my scrappy scraps at this time…

image

I am so happy with how it turned out! Now I need even MORE yarn from the store, to make the fourth and final round in a uniform color. I think a nice clean, bright white.

image

Happy hooking, and shopping at the yarn store. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Snow-Bound? Stash-busting!

Leave a Reply

