Little Girl Dreams Part II

Standard

My little Queen Elsa now requested a FROZEN castle cake! Because like moms everywhere, I have loads of free time. 🙂
image

Coming right after the holidays, her birthday is always a challenge to celebrate properly. This year, we managed a homeade cake AND presents! We don’t, always…she is the fourth child in a busy family…

We started with some gingerbread cake mix
image

Gathered a few building materials…
image

Colored the icing…
Wilton’s Professional decorating recipe, of course, just like my mother and grandmother always made: Wilton Buttercream recipe
image

And began to dream.
It helps that we have watched the “Let It Go” video on YouTube several times, when Else is creating the castle:  YouTube song

Preliminary construction looked promising.
image

And even I was surprised (and very pleased) with the end result!
image

And she was delighted. 🙂 After all, what else are mothers (and birthdays) for?
image

Thank you for stopping! I am off to my annual girls’weekend (ah, a getaway!) and will be scrapping, instead of hoooking! Or maybe both…of course I am taking my yarn, too, and a new pattern for tunisian crochet from Little Woolie free pattern, so cute! I must try some of the washclothes…where did I put my cotton yarn? 🙂

Happy day! Well wishes and… Stay warm! We are at -9F here, brrr!

Leave a Reply

